Every year the Student Equity Office hosts Safe Zone Ally Trainings where staff and faculty learn how to proactively support the LGBTQIA+ community on campus. Topics discussed in every training are: Gender Pronouns, Gender and Sexuality, Intervention Strategies, and Inclusive Practices. Staff and Faculty in this directory are committed to supporting safe and brave spaces for LGBTQIA+ students. Safe Zone Trainings will be available every academic year. If you have any questions please contact Student Equity at studentequity@cccd.edu.  

 

Directory
Name Pronouns Campus Role Email Department Year Trained
Baker, Cherryl she/her Faculty cbaker@occ.cccd.edu Math & Sciences 2022
Becker, Lauren she/her Faculty lbecker@occ.cccd.edu Consumer & Health Sciences 2022
Behr, Laura she/her Faculty lbehr@occ.cccd.edu Kinesiology & Athletics 2022
Calderon, Gladys she/her Staff gcalderon9@occ.cccd.edu Global Engagement Center 2020
Cassidy, Lori she/her Staff lcassidy@occ.cccd.edu Library & Learning Support 2022
Choe, Tom he/him Staff tchoe@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2021
Do, Maria she/her Faculty mdo89@occ.cccd.edu Social & Behavioral Sciences 2021
Gomez, Marci she/her Faculty mgomez163@occ.cccd.edu Literature & Languages 2021
Gonzalez, Carly she/her Faculty cgonzalez232@occ.cccd.edu Math & Sciences 2021
Grimm, Jeanette she/her Staff jgrimm@occ.cccd.edu Student Success Center 2022
Huynh, Tiffany she/her Staff thuynh@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2021
Kammerman, Jamie she/her Staff jkammerman@occ.cccd.edu Housing & Residential Education 2022
Kirch, Stacy she/her Staff skirch@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2022
Lopez, Mextli she/her Staff mlopez313@occ.cccd.edu Student Equity 2020
Lowrey, Shelley she/her Staff slowrey@occ.cccd.edu Library & Learning Support 2022
Marquez, Francisco he/him Staff fmarquez15@occ.cccd.edu Financial Aid 2022
Martin, Jessica she/her Staff jnelson105@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2022
Montoya-Andrews, Claudia she/her Staff cmontoyaandrews@occ.cccd.edu HR Professional Development Office 2020
Nguyen, Cindy she/her Faculty cnguyen1086@occ.cccd.edu Literature & Language 2022
Nguyen, Jasmine she/her Staff mnguyen109@occ.cccd.edu Instructional Food Service 2021
Nguyen, Yvette she/her Staff yngyuen101@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2022
Oh, Connie she/her Staff hoh16@occ.cccd.edu Student Equity 2020
Olivier, Katie she/her Staff kolivier4@occ.cccd.edu Admissions & Records 2021
Ozuna, Michelle she/her Staff mozuna2@occ.cccd.edu Human Resources 2021
Paxton, Leland he/him Faculty lpaxton@occ.cccd.edu Visual & Performing Arts 2022
Perez, Jenna she/her/they/them Staff jperez277@cccd.edu Student Equity 2022
Phomprasack, Tracee Staff tphomprasack@cccd.edu Admissions & Records 2022
Quinonez, Veronica she/her Staff vquinonez1@occ.cccd.edu EOPS 2022
Ruzi, Flavia she/her Faculty fruzi@occ.cccd.edu Literature & Languages 2021
Sandoval, Maricela she/her Staff msandoval46@occ.cccd.edu Student Equity 2020
Sanchez, Veronica she/her Staff vsanchez73@occ.cccd.edu Counseling 2021
Segovia, Daisy she/her Staff dsegovialopez@occ.cccd.edu Institutional Effectiveness 2021
Stiles, Leo he/him Staff lrstiles@occ.cccd.edu Recycling Center 2021
Thompson, Aalayah she/her Staff athompson75@cccd.edu Outreach 2022
Whitlow, Lane she/her Faculty lwhitlow@occ.cccd.edu Math & Sciences 2021